Home   Member Login   Calendar   Site Search  

Executive Board - SNA Utah

We are proud to introduce our Executive Board. These individuals consistently promote the highest standards for child nutrition programs, providing leadership in the areas of training and professional development, and have made it a point to take on the important issues that face our industry and the common concerns of our members.


 

Position

President

 Name

Kathy Torok

 District/Contact       

Sevier School District
 
Phone: 435-896-8214
Fax: 435-896-8804
Email: kathy.torok@seviersd.org

 

 

 Position

Past President

 Name

Angela Bentley

 District/Contact

Iron County School District
2077 West Royal Hunte Drive
Cedar City, UT 84720-2505
Phone: 435-586-2840
Fax:
435-586-9485
Email: angela.bentley@ironmail.org
 

 

 Position

President Elect

Name

Jerie  Ortez

 District/Contact

Salt LakeSchool District
995 West Beardsley Place
 
Phone: 801-974-8380
Fax: 
Email: jerie.ortez@slcschools.org 
 

 

 Position

Vice President

 Name

Ken Crawford

 District/Contact

Ogden School District
Phone: 801-737-7376 
Fax: 
Email: crawfordk@ogdensd.org 

 

 

 Position

Secretary

 Name

Sharon Warner

 District/Contact

Merit Academy 
Phone: 801-491-7600
Fax: 801-491-4092
Email: sharons.travel@comcast.net 

 

 

 Position

Treasurer

 Name

Renee Dalton

 District/Contact

Sevier School District
Phone: 435-896-5514
Fax: 
Email:renee.dalton@seviersd.org 

 

 

 Position

Public Relations and Marketing

 Name

Lori Bawden

 District/Contact

Washington County
South Sanpete School District
Phone: 435-674-6490
Email:lori.bawden@washk12.org 

 

 

 Position

Membership / Certification

 Name

Laurie Sandberg

 District/Contact

Washington County School District
 3167 S 2350 E
Phone: 435-652-4772
Fax: 
Email: laurie.sandberg@washk12.org 

 

 

 Position

Legislative and Public Policy

 Name

Sebasthian Varas

 District/Contact

Canyons School District
Sandy, Utah 84770
Phone: 801-826-5381
Fax: 
email: sebasthian.varas@canyonsdistrict.org 

 

 

 Position

Parliamentarian

 Name

Sheri Welch

 District/Contact

Ogden School Distri
1950 Monroe Blvd.
Ogden, Utah 84401
Phone: 801-737-7347 
Fax:
Email:Welchs@ogdensd.org

 

 

 Position

Professional Development

 Name

Analee Knudsen

 District/Contact

South Sanpete School District
Phone: 435-835-2261
Fax:
Email:analee.knudsen@ssanpete.org 

 

 

 Position

Industry Representative

 Name

Monica Hight

 District/Contact

KeyImpact Sales & Systems
3788 West 2270 South, Suite C
Salt Lake City, UT 84120
Phone: 801-886-2525 EXT. 6509
Email: mhight@kisales.com

 

 

 Position

USOE Representative

 Name

Kathleen Britton

 District/Contact

USOE Child Nutrition Program
250 East 500 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
Phone:  801-538-7513
Fax: 801-538-7883
Email: kathleen.britton@schools.utah.gov

 

 

 Position

Dairy Council

 Name

Becky Low

 District/Contact

Dairly Council Rep
1213 East 2100 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Phone: 801-487-9976
Email: becky@dairycouncilutnv.com


In This Section